Important Treaties in the History of India

Year	Treaty	Result of the treaty established
1639	Treaty of Asurar Ali	The boundary between the Mughal empire and the
		Ahom kingdom ending the Mughal's efforts to conquer Ahom
1665	Treaty of Purandar	It was between Rajput ruler and commander of Mughal Empire Jai Singh I, and Maratha Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj.
1752	Sangola Agreement	Maratha king became the mayor of the place and the peshwa emerged as the real head of Maratha federacy.
1757	Treaty of Alinagar	Between Siraj-ud-dwala and Robert Clive allowing the British to fortify Calcutta and to allow British goods to pass through Bengal without duties.
1763	Treaty of Paris	The French possessions in India, the settlements captured by the British were, restored by this treaty after the French being defeated by the British company
1765	Treaty of Allahabad	between Robert Clive and Mughal Emperor Shah Alam II allowing the British Diwani Rights on behalf of the emperor from the eastern province of Bengal-Bihar-Orissa.
1769	Treaty of Madras	between the British and Hyder Ali of Mysore to an end the first Mysore War. In this treaty both the parties agreed to return the areas won by each and to support each other in case of a third-party invasion.
1773	Treaty of Banaras	Between Hastings and Nawab of Oudh. Accordingly, Allahabad was handed over to nawab.
1775	Treaty of Faizabad	Upon the death of shuja ud daula in 1775, a new treaty was concluded with his successor, according to which a regular brigade of the company's troops was stationed in oudh
1775	Treaty of Surat	This was signed by Raghunath Rao with the Bombay government in the hope of help of English subsidiary troops in his flight for Peshwa
1776	Treaty of Purandar	Between the British and the Marathas bringing the first phase of the First Anglo-Maratha War to an end.
1779	Treaty of Wadgaon	Between the British and the Marathas bringing the second phase of the First Anglo-Maratha War to an end.

1702	Trooty of Calba:	Datus on the Dritich and the Marathae bringing the Circle
1782	Treaty of Salbai	Between the British and the Marathas bringing the First Anglo-Maratha War to an end.
1784	Treaty of Mangalore	between Tipu Sultan and Lord Macartney, Governor of
	, ,	Madras, British East India Company on 11 March 1784.
		Signed in Mangalore and result was it put an end to the
		Second Anglo-Mysore War.
		Concluded the mutual restriction of conquests and
		liberation of prisoners
1792	Treaty of	Between the British i.e., Lord Cornwallis, the Marathas,
	Seringapatam	Hyderabad and Tipu Sultan to end the Third Anglo-
		Mysore War. Resulted in allowing the Marathas, the
		Nizam of Hyderabad and the British to annex almost half
		of Tipu Sultan's territories.
1802	Treaty of Bassein	Signed by Baji Rao II with the English after his defeat
		with the Holkar.
1805	Treaty of Deogaon	Holkar gave up claims on the areas of company's allies.
1809	Treaty of Amritsar	Treaty was signed between Ranjith Singh and the English
		Company, which fixed the river Sutlej as the boundary of
1		Ranjith Singh's authority.
1816	Treaty of Sagauli	The Nepal ruler gave up the claims to Sikkim after the
		defeat from English. And, received a resident at
		Kathmandu.
1846	Treaty of Lahore	The treaty marked the end of the First Anglo-Sikh War.
		And was between Governor General Henry Hardinge for
		the British and members of Lahore Darbar representing
		the young Maharaja Duleep Singh Bahadur.
1846	Treaty of Amritsar	British East India Company sold Kashmir to Maharaja
		Gulab Singh, whose dynasty ruled till 1947, when
		Maharaja Hari Singh acceded Kashmir to India.
1846	Treaty of Bhirowal	As a result of this treaty, Rani Jindan was deprived of all
		powers and the administration was to be carried on by a
		' council of regency ' composed of eight leading chiefs
		under the virtual dictatorship of the British resident.