

1 Crore User Downloads

CURRENT23 JANAFFAIRS2025

Desh Prem Diwas

January 23

- The country celebrates the birth anniversary of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose as Desh Prem Diwas.
- Subhas Chandra Bose was born on January 23, 1897 in Cuttack.

Kho-Kho World Cup 2025

 The first edition of the Kho-Kho World Cup was held in 2025.

Venue

New Delhi, India

Official Mascot

Tejas & Tara

Title winner of Men's Kho-Kho World Cup 2025

India

India won the men's team title by defeating Nepal in the final.



Subha<mark>s Chandra Bose</mark>





- Captain of Indian men's team Pratik Waikar
- Malayali player in the Indian men's team B. Nikhil

Title winners of Women's Kho-Kho World Cup 2025 India

- India won the women's team title by defeating Nepal in the final.
- Captain of Indian Women's Team Priyanka Ingle

State Sponsoring Indian Kho-Kho Team Odisha

- Venue of World Economic Forum's Annual Meeting 2025 Davos, Switzerland
- Author of the book 'Oru Paramarahasyathinte Ormaykku' (Collection of Stories) Sarah Joseph

