

CURRENT 27 JAN AFFAIRS 2025

Padma Awards 2025

- 7 people have been awarded the Padma Vibhushan.
- 19 people have been awarded the Padma Bhushan.
- 113 people have been awarded the Padma Shri.

Padma Vibhushan winners

- M.T. Vasudevan Nair (Literature, Posthumous award)
- Sharada Sinha (Folk singer, Posthumous award)
- Osamu Suzuki (Former Chairman of Suzuki Motors Corporation of Japan, Posthumous award)
- Duvvur Nageshwar Reddy (Medicine)
- Justice (Retd.) Jagdish Singh Khehar (Lawyer)
- Kumudini Rajnikanth Lakhia (Kathak dancer)
- Lakshminarayana Subramaniam (Violinist)

Padma Bhushan winners

Keralites:

- P.R. Sreejesh (Former Indian hockey player)
- Dr. Jose Chacko Periappuram (Cardiac surgeon)

Other Persons to remember:

- S. Ajith Kumar (Tamil film actor)
- Shobhana (Film actress)
- Nandamuri Balakrishna (Telugu film actor)
- Pankaj Udas (Singer, Posthumously honoured)

Padma Shri winners

Keralites:

- I.M. Vijayan (Former Indian footballer)
- K. Omanakutty (Musician)

Other Persons to remember:

- Libia Lobo Sardesai (Freedom fighter)
- R. Ashwin (Cricketer)
- Arijit Singh (Singer)



M.T. Vasudevan Nair



P.R. Sreejesh



Dr. Jose Chacko Periappuram



I.M. Vijayan



K. Omanakutty